How to disable the 'Proofread in dialog' mode
There are two modes that WProofreader provides for text proofreading: as you type in the editable area and in a separate dialog. The dialog aggregates all suggestions from a text field or all text fields on the page. User can quickly navigate through all suggestions in dialog using keyboard navigation or icons/buttons on user interface (see screenshots below).
If you preference is to keep only as you type mode, you can disable the dialog mode by adding the actionItems option to config script as follows (remove 'proofreadDialog' value):
actionItems: ['addWord', 'ignoreAll', 'settings', 'toggle']If you preference is to keep only as you type mode, you can disable the dialog mode by adding the disableDialog option with trueto config script:
disableDialog: true,PreviousHow to destroy WProofreader and clean all its resources in full page view of source mode in CKEditor
NextHow to initialize WProofreader in several text fields with different languages?
Last updated
Was this helpful?

